

## ST. LAWRENCE HIGH SCHOOL

JESUIT CHRISTIAN MINORITY INSTITUTION



## SECOND TERM WORKSHEET NO. - 17

## Class: 7

## Sub: HISTORY Date- 02/05/2020 TITLE: THE REGIONAL KINGDOMS CHAPTER: 7 I. CHOOSE THE CORRECT OPTION. (1X15=15)1. Who established the Bahmani Kingdom? c. Firoz Shah Bahmani a. Krishnadeva Raya b. Ala-ud-din Hasan d. Mahmud Gawan 2. In which year did Ala-ud-din Hasan become the King? a. 1245 b. 1456 c. 1347 d. 1432 3. The Bahmani Kingdom lasted for \_\_\_\_\_ years. b. 180 d. 136 a. 170 c. 120 4. What was the first capital of the Bahmani Kingdom? a. Bidar b. Hyderabad c. Gulbarga d. Visakhapatnam 5. Who was also known as Hasan Gangu? a. Muhammad Adil Shah b. Mahmud Gawan c. Ala-ud-din Hasan d. Abdur Razzaq 6. Firoz Shah Bahmani and were the most powerful people of the Bahmani Kingdom. a. Muhammad Adil Shah b. Mahmud Gawan c. Ala-ud-din Hasan d. Abdur Razzaq 7. Firoz Shah Bahmani defeated the Gond King, \_\_\_\_\_ , and annexed some of his territories. a. Narsing Rai b. Nicolo Conti c. Abdur Razzaq d. Ala-ud-din Bahman Shah was the Wazir of the Bahmani King, Muhammad Shah III. 8. a. Zain-ul-Abidin c. Domingo Paes b. Malik Sarwar d. Mahmud Gawan 9. Who built the magnificent madrasah in Bidar? a. Muhammad Shah III b. Mahmud Gawan c. Rana Kumbha d. None 10. Who headed the administration in the Bahmani Kingdom? b. Wazir-i-ashraf d. Vakil a. Amir-i-jumla c. Jagirs 11. What was the head of the religious and judicial department called? a. Wazir-i-ashraf b. Sadar-i-jahan c. Wazir d. Amir-i-jumla 12. The Bahmani Kingdom was divided into many provinces called a. Amir b. Tarafdar c. Jagirs d. Tarafs 13. \_\_\_\_ is the mausoleum of Muhammad Adil Shah, the sultan of Bijapur. d. Gol Gumbaz a. Jama Masjid b. Jami Masjid c. Madrasah the Kingdom of Bahmani split into five independent sultanates. 14. By a. 1267 c. 1527 b. 1356 d. 1589 15. Who paid the Tarafdar? b. Amir b. Tarafdar d. Tarafs c. Jagirs