

## ST. LAWRENCE HIGH SCHOOL





## Work Sheet 36 – 2021 Class-12D

Sub: History. Chapter 5- Governing the Colonial State of India.

Sub Topic - Foundation of the Muslim League- Intervention of the Government in the Caste Politics.

F.M-15

Dt-23.1.2021

Answer the	following	questions.	(MCO)
Aliswel the	IUIIUVVIIIE	questions.	INICA

 $(1 \times 15 = 15)$ 

- 1. The Indian muslims formed a party called
  - a. All India Muslim League
  - b. Congress
  - c. Communist Party
  - d. Bharatiya Janata Dal
- 2. The Muslim League was formed in the year
  - a. 1908
  - b. 1906
  - c. 1905
  - d. 1904
- 3. The Muslim League was formed at
  - a. Dacca
  - b. Calcutta
  - c. Lahore
  - d. Peshawar
- 4. The Muslim League wanted to promote \_\_\_\_\_ to the British Government.
  - a. Love
  - b. Loyalty
  - c. Faith
  - d. Honesty
- 5. The 1<sup>st</sup> President of the Muslim League was
  - a. Aga Khan
  - b. Jinnah
  - c. Khan Abdul Gaffar Khan
  - d. Liakat Ali

6.	The person who spread communalism amongst the Hindus and Muslims  a. Nawab Jamaluddin  b. Ali Hyder  c. Nawab Salimullah of Dacca  d. Liakat Ali
7.	The Morley-Minto reform was introduced in the year a. 1904 b. 1987 c. 1909 d. 1924
8.	The Communal Award was announced in the year  a. 1965  b. 1932  c. 1946  d. 1965
9.	Gandhiji went for a fast at the  a. Sea shore  b. Malabar coast  c. Yervada Jail  d. Dandi
10	The Poona Pact was signed in the year  a. 1932  b. 1976  c. 1945  d. 1956
11	The Indian constitution was drafted by  a. Dr. B.R. Ambedkar  b. Dr. Manmohan Singh  c. Gandhiji  d. Subhash Chandra Bose
12	In the Indian National Congress drew up an agenda for eradicating untouchibility.  a. 1956  b. 1923 c. 1943 d. 1932
13	The temple at Viakom is in  a. Tripura  b. Travancore  c. Trichur  d. Tiruvananthapuram

- 14. The day observed as the Temple entry day was
  - a. 1<sup>st</sup> November 1931
  - b. 1<sup>st</sup> September 1931
    c. 1<sup>st</sup> December 1931
    d. 1<sup>st</sup> January 1931
- 15. Gandhiji called the untouchables
  - a. Harijans
  - b. Prabhujans
  - c. Shivlok
  - d. Shaktidham

Teacher- Jayashree Sherpa