

ST. LAWRENCE HIGH SCHOOL



A JESUIT CHRISTIAN MINORITY INSTITUTION CLASS - XI

POLITICAL SCIENCEANSWER KEY - 16

TOPICS:CONSTITUTION- FRAMING

DATE: 08.07.2020

A. Answer the following questions by choosing the correct option: 1x15=15

1. Constituent Assembly was formed in 1946.

2. The first meeting of constituent assembly was held on <u>9th December.</u>

3. Sri Sachchidananda Sinha was elected the Protem Chairman.

4. **Rajendra Prasad** was unanimously elected as Permanent Chairman on constituent assembly.

5. **<u>B N Rau</u>** was appointed the constitutional adviser.

6. The first six sessions of the assembly lasted for **<u>57 days.</u>**

7. The last six sessions of the assembly lasted for **<u>110 days.</u>**

8. The Drafting Committee consisted of **<u>seven</u>** members.

9. Dr B R Ambedkar was the chairman of the Drafting Committee.

10. The Drafting Committee started functioning on October 27, 1947.

11. The Drafting Committee met for <u>42 days.</u>

12. The draft of the Constitution was submitted on February 21, 1948.

13. The members signed the enacted Constitution of India on <u>25th January, 1950.</u>

14. The Constitution of India was termed as **Congress Document.**

15. The Constituent Assembly successfully functioned as **Central Legislature.**

Teacher's Name: Rituparna Banerjee