

ST. LAWRENCE HIGH SCHOOL

A JESUIT CHRISTIAN MINORITY INSTITUTION



Work Sheet 24 – 2020 Class-12D

Sub: History. Chapter 4-Reactions To The Imperialistic Hegemony.

Sub Topic - Keshab Chandra Sen – Importance of Jyotiba Phule as a Social Reformer.

F.M-15 Dt-07.11.2020

Answer the following questions. (MCQ)

 $(1 \times 15 = 15)$

- 1. Debendranath Tagore was the father of
 - a. Rabindranath Tagore
 - b. Gaganendranath Tagore
 - c. Satyendranath Tagore
 - d. Abanindranath Tagore
- 2. The Tatwabodhini Samaj was founded in
 - a. 1867
 - b. 1839
 - c. 1843
 - d. 1876
- 3. The Tatwabodhini Samaj merged with Brahmo Samaj in the year
 - a. 1843
 - b. 1842
 - c. 1845
 - d. 1876
- 4. Keshab Chandra Sen founded the
 - a. Brahmo Samaj of India
 - b. Brahmo Samaj
 - c. Arya Samaj
 - d. Prarthana Samaj
- 5. Under Debendranath Tagore Brahmo Samaj came to be known as
 - a. Adi Samaj
 - b. Adi Brahmo Samaj
 - c. Brahmo Samaj
 - d. Brahmo Samaj of india
- 6. The Sangat Sabha was organised for
 - a. Famine relief
 - b. Flood
 - c. Avalanche relief
 - d. Nuclear war

7.	The Ramkrishna mission was established in the year a. 1897 b. 1899 c. 1876
	d. 1872
8.	Widow remarriage Act was passed in the year a. 1856 b. 1876 c. 1886 d. 1896
9.	Under which act was the Hindu Widow Remarriage legal

- alised?
 - b. Act III
 - c. Act IX
 - d. Act XX
- 10. Vidyasagar helped Drinkwater Bethune to establish the
 - a. Presidency college
 - b. Hindu school
 - c. Hindu College
 - d. Hindu Female School
- 11. The 1st humanist of Maharashtra
 - a. Dadoba Pandurang
 - b. Atmaram Pandurang
 - c. Jyotiba Phule
 - d. Lokmanya Tilak
- 12. Gopal Hari Deshmukh is known as
 - a. Father of the Nation
 - b. Lokahitwadi
 - c. Father of Bengal Renaissance
 - d. First modern Man of India
- 13. Jyotiba Phule established the
 - a. Satyasodhak Samaj
 - b. Arya Samaj
 - c. Prarthana Samaj
 - d. Brahmo Samaj
- 14. Paramahansa Mandali was organised by
 - a. Rammohan Roy
 - b. Dadoba Pandurang
 - c. Atmaram Pandurang
 - d. Dayanand Saraswati

15. Bartaman Bharat was authored by

- a. Sri Ramkrishna Deb
- b. Swami Vivekananda
- c. Dayanand Saraswati
- d. Ishwarchandra Vidyasagar

Teacher- Jayashree Sherpa