

**ST. LAWRENCE HIGH SCHOOL** A JESUIT CHRISTIAN MINORITY INSTITUTION



## Work Sheet 34 – 2020 Class-12D

## Sub: History. Chapter 5- Governing the Colonial State of India.

Sub Topic - The Government of India Act of 1935 – Suspension of the Rowlatt Satyagraha.

F.M-15 Dt-18.1.2021

Answer the following questions. (MCQ)

- 1. How many round Table conferences were there?
  - a. 3
  - b. 2
  - c. 4
  - d. 5
- 2. Under whose viceroyalty 1935 Act was passed.
  - a. Earl of Willingdon
  - b. Earl if Willington
  - c. Robert Clive
  - d. Lord Dalhousie
- 3. Where were the Round Table Conferences held?
  - a. New Delhi
  - b. London
  - c. Paris
  - d. Berlin
- 4. Federal Government was to be merged by
  - a. Governor
  - b. Prime Minister
  - c. President
  - d. Governor-General
- 5. The Act of 1935 had limited \_\_\_\_\_.
  - a. People
  - b. Capacity
  - c. Franchise
  - d. Power
- 6. The Rowlatt Act was passed in
  - a. 1917
  - b. 1916
  - c. 1919
  - d. 1920

(1×15=15)

- 7. The committee for Rowlatt Act was headed by
  - a. Sir Sydney Rowlatt
  - b. Sir Thomas Monroe
  - c. Robert Clive
  - d. Lord Minto
- 8. Rowlatt Act was known as the
  - a. White Act
  - b. Blood Act
  - c. Fair Act
  - d. Black Act
- 9. The real name of Rowlatt Act was
  - a. The Crimes Act
  - b. The Anarchical Act
  - c. The Revolutionary Act
  - d. The Anarchical and Revolutionary Crimes Act
- 10. All India Hartal was called on
  - a. 3<sup>rd</sup> April 1919
  - b. 16<sup>th</sup> April 1919
  - c. 6<sup>th</sup> April 1919
  - d. 9<sup>th</sup> April 1919
- 11. The leader of Rowlatt Satyagraha was
  - a. Mahatma Gandhi
  - b. Bal Gangadhar Tilak
  - c. Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel
  - d. Subhash Chandra Bose

## 12. The Jallianwala Bagh massacre took place on

- a. 12<sup>th</sup> April 1919
- b. 13<sup>th</sup> April 1919
- c. 14<sup>th</sup> April 1919
- d. 15<sup>th</sup> April 1919
- 13. The person who gave orders to fire at Jallianwala Bagh was
  - a. Michel o' Dwyer
  - b. Robert Clive
  - c. Lord Ripon
  - d. Lord Minto
- 14. The Rowlatt Satyagraha was suspended on
  - a. 18<sup>th</sup> April 1919
  - b. 19<sup>th</sup> April 1919
  - c. 17<sup>th</sup> April 1919
  - d. 15<sup>th</sup> April 1919

- 15. Indian who renounced Knighthood
  - a. Rabindranath Tagore
  - b. Bankim Chandra
  - c. Sarat Chandra
  - d. Subhash Chandra Bose

Teacher-Jayashree Sherpa