

ST. LAWRENCE HIGH SCHOOL

A JESUIT CHRISTIAN MINORITY INSTITUTION

ANSWER KEY-9

Topic - Alternatives Ideas and Initiatives

Sub: HISTORY Class: X
Full Marks: 15 Date: 9.11.2020

Date: 9.11.2020 Full Marks: 15 I] Choose the correct option: (1X15=15)i) Which year was VishvaBharati found? a. 1921 b.1925 c.1927 d.1929 ii) Name the first Principal of Bengal National School and College? b.Prafulla Chandra Ray c. MegnathSaha d. Aurobindo Ghosh a.Jagadish Chandra Bose iii) According to Rabindranath Tagore, Shantiniketan was a which was to grow into Vishva Bharati. b. Sapling a. Seed c. twig iv) Name the school that Tagore founded based on his own ideas of education a. Shantiniketan b.Bighan Mandir c. Vishava Bharati d MulktoPathshala v) Which year was Shantiniketan formed? a.1905 b.1907 c.1901 d.1908 vi) Who implemented the University Act? a Lord Curzon b LordClive c. Lord Clove d. Lord Marshal vii) When did the idea behind the National Education began? a. 10th December 1905 b.7th December 1907 c.9th December 1909 d.17th December 1910 viii) Which year was the Bengal Technical Institution formed? a. 1908 b.1906 c.1909 d.1900 ix) The National Council of Education was disintegrated into which of these institution? a. Bose Institution b. RashbihariSikshaPrangan c.Bengal Technical Institution d. C.V.Raman Institution x) Who financially supported the Society for Promotion of Technical Education in Bengal? a. TaraknathPalit b.ArcharyaJagish Chandra Bose c. Rabindranath Tagore d. C.V.Raman xi) Which year did the Bengal Technical Institution came under the National Council of Education? a.1930 b 1911 c 1910 d 1915 xii) The National Council of Education was converted into University with full autonomy a. Jadavpur University b. Calcutta University c. Presidency University d. St Xaviers University xiii)In hich year was the autonomy University of Calcutta infringed upon by the University Act? a. 1904 b 1905 c 1906 d.1908 xiv) Which year was the Jadavpur University Act implemented? d. 1957 c. 1947 xv)When was the BasuBigyan Mandir formed? a 1917 b 1918 c 1919 d 1920