**ST. LAWRENCE HIGH SCHOOL** 

JESUIT CHRISTIAN MINORITY INSTITUTION



## WORKSHEET - 4

Class: 7

## Sub: HISTORY

Date- 17/04/2020

(1X15=15)

**CHAPTER: 12** 

TITLE: OUR CONSTITUTION

## I. <u>CHOOSE THE CORRECT OPTION.</u>

1. The laws of a country are made according to the principles laid down in the b. Constitution c. Religious books a. Dictionary d. Ancient scriptures 2. Dr. B.R Ambedkar was chairman of the a. Constituent assembly c. Rajya Sabha b. Parliamentary standing committee on external affairs d. Drafting Committee 3. Our country gained independence from British rule on c. 26<sup>th</sup> Jan 1950 d. 20<sup>th</sup> Aug 1948 a. 15<sup>th</sup> Aug 1947 b. 26<sup>th</sup> Nov 1949 4. The group of representatives who prepared the constitution formed the a. Drafting Committee b. Constituent Assembly c. Both a & b d. None 5. The Constituent Assembly was elected in for the purpose of framing a constitution. d. 1950 a. 1947 b. 1949 c. 1946 6. The members of the Constituent Assembly are b. Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru a. Sarojini Naidu c. Dr. Rajendra Prasad d. All 7. The Constituent Assembly appointed a Drafting Committee of members. b. 4 c. 9 a. 2 d. 6 8. India adopted suitable features from the constitution of other countries. Which are they? b. USA c. Ireland d. All a. U.K 9. Dr. B. R Ambedkar is popularly known as a. Babaji b. Babasaheb c. Dadaji d. None 10. Who was called as the Father of Indian Constitution? a. B.R Ambedkar b. Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel c. Abul Kalam Azad d. Dr. H.P Modi 11. The Fundamental Right(s) included in the Constitution of India is/are a. Abolition of Untouchability b. Respect National flag c. Safeguard public property d. None 12. When was the Indian Constitution formally passed by the Constituent Assembly? c. 26<sup>th</sup> Jan 1950 a. 26<sup>th</sup> Jan 1950 b. 26<sup>th</sup> Nov 1949 d. 20<sup>th</sup> Aug 1948. 13. When was India declared as a Sovereign Democratic Republic? d. 20<sup>th</sup> Aug 1948. a. 26<sup>th</sup> Jan 1950 b. 26<sup>th</sup> Nov 1949 c. 26<sup>th</sup> Jan 1950 14. When do we celebrate Republic day every year? d. 26<sup>th</sup> January a. 25<sup>th</sup> December b. 15<sup>th</sup> August d. 5<sup>th</sup> November 15. Who was the first elected President of independent India? a. Jawaharlal Nehru b. Dr. Rajendra Prasad c. B.R Ambedkar d. Sarojini Naidu