

## ST. LAWRENCE HIGH SCHOOL

A JESUIT CHRISTIAN MINORITY INSTITUTION

<u>WORKSHEET-7</u>



## **Topic - Alternatives Ideas and Initiatives** Sub: HISTORY Class: X Date: 14.04.2020 Full Marks: 15 I] Choose the correct option: (1X15=15)i) Which year was Vishva Bharati found? a. 1921 b.1925 c.1927 d.1929 ii)Name the first Principal of Bengal National School and College? a.Jagadish Chandra Bose b.Prafulla Chandra Ray c. Megnath Saha d. Aurobindo Ghosh iii)According to Rabindranath Tagore, Shantiniketan was a .... which was to grow into Vishva Bharati. a. Seed b. Sapling c. twig d. bud iv) Name the school that Tagore founded based on his own ideas of education a. Shantiniketan b.Bighan Mandir c. Vishava Bharati d. Mulkto Pathshala v) Which year was Shantiniketan formed? a.1905 b.1907 c.1901 d.1908 vi) Who implemented the University Act? a. Lord Curzon b.Lord Clive c. Lord Clove d. Lord Marshal vii) When did the idea behind the National Education began? b.7<sup>th</sup> December1907 a.10<sup>th</sup> December 1905 c.9<sup>th</sup> December 1909 d.17<sup>th</sup> December 1910 viii)Which year was the Bengal Technical Institution formed ? a. 1908 b.1906 c.1909 d.1900 ix)The National Council of Education was disintegrated into which of these institution? b. Rashbihari Siksha Prangan c. Bengal Technical Institution d. C.V. Raman Institution a. Bose Institution x)Who financially supported the Society for Promotion of Technical Education in Bengal? a. Taraknath Palit d. C.V.Raman b. Archarya Jagish Chandra Bose c. Rabindranath Tagore xi)Which year did the Bengal Technical Institution came under the National Council of Education? a.1930 b.1911 c.1910 d. 1915 xii) The National Council of Education was converted into ..... University with full autonomy a. Jadavpur University b. Calcutta University c. Presidency University d. St Xaviers University xiii)In hich year was the autonomy University of Calcutta infringed upon by the University Act? c.1906 a. 1904 b.1905 d.1908 xiv)Which year was the Jadavpur University Act implemented? a. 1945 b.1955 c. 1947 d. 1957 xv)When was the Basu Bigyan Mandir formed? b. 1918 c. 1919 a.1917 d.1920

-AMRITA SOFIA GOMES